Fellowships and Awards

The Donald M. Ephraim Prize in Law and Economics

The Prize recognizes an early-career scholar in the field of law and economics whose work has advanced the state of knowledge in the field and whose intellectual impact has the potential to reach the legal academy, legal profession, and beyond.

The Prize includes a $30,000 cash award, and the Prize holder will be invited for brief visits to present research at the University of Chicago Law School during the spring of 2023 and the 2023-2024 academic year. More information can be found on the Ephraim Prize webpage

Nominations for 2024-2026 will open in Fall 2023. 

Lynde and Harry Bradley Student Fellowships

The Bradley Foundation has generously supplied a fund for a limited number of fellowships designed to support its academic mission. That mission rests on the presupposition that responsible self-government depends not only on intelligent laws, but also on the creation of a civic environment that encourages enlightened citizens to participate in a discussion of controversial issues. Consistent with these ideals, the Foundation also hopes that students will work and study in areas that explore the role of limited government in a legal regime that fosters a dynamic marketplace for economic, intellectual, and cultural activity, both in the United States and abroad.     

Year Bradley Student Fellows
2022-23 Bridget Conlan
2022-23 Dusty Leenhouts
2021-22 Alex Beer
2021-22 Joshua Ezickson
2020-21 Holly Highfill
2020-21 Spencer Oriot
2017-18 William Soule
2017-28  Eric Wessan
2016-17  Clayton Cromer
2016-17  Lael Weinberger
2015-16  David Suska