Martha Nussbaum's 'Citadels of Pride' Named Finalist in 2022 Silver Gavel Awards

Silver Gavel Awards for Media and the Arts

The American Bar Association Standing Committee on Gavel Awards is pleased to announce the finalists for the 65th annual Silver Gavel Awards competition for 2022. The American Bar Association presents these awards to recognize work in media and the arts published or presented during the preceding year that have been exemplary in fostering the American public’s understanding of law and the legal system. Congratulations finalists!

2022 Award Finalists



Citadels of Pride
W.W. Norton & Company
Martha C. Nussbaum, author

See the full list of finalists.

Read more at ABA

Faculty awards Faculty books