Wine Mess

Wine Mess, the Law School's popular social event, offers students a non-academic few hours at school before starting the weekend. Thanks to Law School funding, an extensive array of domestic and imported beers, wines, soft drinks and juices are available. The first two drinks are free. Snacks and non-alcoholic beverages are always on the house, as is the music.

You may not receive any academic credit for attendance, but many alums will remember their Wine Mess afternoons in the Green Lounge as some of their most memorable experiences in law school.

Below is the 2019-2020 Wine Mess schedule. Wine Mess starts at 3:30 PM unless otherwise noted.

Date  Theme Co-Sponsor(s) 
Thursday, October 3 Student Organization Fair Wine Mess   
Thursday, October 17 Wellness Week Wine Mess   
Thursday, October 31 HaLAWeen Wine Mess  American Constitution Society
Thursday, November 14 Global Wine Mess Law School Veterans
Thursday, November 21 Ex-Ante Thanksgiving Wine Mess   
Thursday, December 5 Winter Holiday Wine Mess  Law Women's Caucus
Thursday, January 16 Diversity Month Wine Mess   
Thursday, February 13 Valentine's Day Wine Mess Grad Council
Thursday, February 20 Law School Musical Wine Mess  Law School Musical
Thursday, February 27 Black History Month Wine Mess Black Law Students Association 
Thursday, March 5 March Wine Mess   
Friday, April 3 Admitted Student Weekend Wine Mess   
Thursday, April 23 Earth Day Wine Mess Jewish Law Students Association
Friday, May 1  Reunion Weekend Wine Mess   
Friday, May 22 Ernst Freund Wine Mess  
Friday, June 12 Graduating Students Wine Mess