Graduating Students Honored at Dinner

Graduating Students Dinner

The class of 2012 and faculty came together less than a month before graduation to share memories, dine, and honor outstanding achievements. The annual Graduating Students Dinner took place at the Law School on the evening of May 16.

The following awards were given to students:

The Ann Watson Barber Outstanding Service Award was established in 1978 in memory of Ann Watson Barber, Law School Registrar from 1962 to 1976. It is given to graduating students who have made exceptional contributions to the quality of life at the Law School. Students were nominated by their classmates, and a committee of student affairs administrators made the final selections. This year's recipients are Patrick Barry, Bethany Fisher, Eileen Ho, Traci Irvin, Pravin Patel, Teresa Sullivan, Nicholas Tarasen, and Tammy Wang.

The Edwin F. Mandel Award honors the students who have contributed most to the Law School's clinical education program. Ingrid Bergstrom, Andrew Grindrod, and Traci Irvin were honored.

Twenty-five students earned Pro Bono Challenge Awards, which means they completed at least 50 hours of law-related volunteer work. This is just the second year of the challenge at the Law School.

Pro Bono Challenge Award recipients:

  • Patrick Barry
  • Ingrid Bergstrom
  • Caitlin Courtney
  • Benjamin Dyer
  • Robert Earles
  • Bethany Fisher
  • Audrey Gilliam
  • Andrew Grindrod
  • Melissa Gworek
  • Marci Haarburger
  • Michael Haeberle
  • Brian Hembd
  • Caroline Lam
  • Madhavi Menon
  • Melanie Mills
  • Carl Newman
  • Racheal Plaskon
  • Casey Potter
  • Alyssa Ramirez
  • Eve Rips
  • Aimee Rodriguez 
  • João Santa-Rita
  • Nicholas Tarasen
  • Sarah Weinraub
  • Michael Williamson

Graduation is June 9.