Dhammika Dharmapala and Adriana Robertson Appointed ECGI Research Members

Appointment of 56 New ECGI Research Members

ECGI is delighted to announce the appointment of 56 new research members to add to its distinguished ranks. The new research members, who are drawn from academia in Europe, the United Kingdom, North America, the Middle East, and Asia were admitted on the quality of their academic work in the field of corporate governance. The committee responsible for the selection is currently chaired by Professor Ernst Maug, Professor of Corporate Finance, University of Mannheim Business School. Also on the committee are; Professors Jens Dammann, Professor in Law, The University of Texas, Laura Field, Donald J. Puglisi Professor of Finance, University of Delaware, and Geneviève Helleringer, Professor of Law, ESSEC Business School and University of Oxford.

The new research members, listed below, will be eligible to publish their academic work on corporate governance and stewardship in the ECGI Working Paper Series (Law and Finance). The series is known for its reliable content, global outlook, and interdisciplinary nature. It is used by scholars, practitioners and policymakers alike to help shape informed views and debates on a wide range of global topics. A list of all ECGI research members is available here.


Speaking about the new appointments, Professor Ernst Maug, said:

“ECGI is a unique platform where global scholars from mixed disciplines can publish their work and interact with each other and with experienced practitioners to identify and study the challenges faced by corporations, investors and society. The latest appointments will contribute to this global dialogue by capturing even more of the research being conducted in this field around the world, while maintaining the high standards that are synonymous with ECGI.”

Read more at ECGI