Five Law School Faculty Members Receive Named Chairs

Faculty members receive named, distinguished service professorships

Twelve UChicago faculty members — Dennis Carlton, Andrew Chien, Lee Fennell, Thomas Ginsburg, Adrian Johns, Sunil Kumar, John Lafferty, Brian Leiter, Anup Malani, Margaret Mitchell, Cathryn Nagler and Lior Strahilevitz — have received named professorships, while seven faculty members — Pradeep Chintagunta, John Cochrane, Stephen Kaplan, Kazuya Kato, Manyuan Long, Robert Richards and Adam Zagajewski — had Distinguished Service Professor added to their titles. All appointments are effective July 1.

Read more at University of Chicago News Office