Helpful Contacts

The directory information in this section is intended to help you find the best contact person based on his or her expertise. You may also wish to check the Law School's Staff Directory at http://www.law.uchicago.edu/staff, and a full directory for the University as a whole is available at http://directory.uchicago.edu/. (All phone numbers are area code 773.)

 

ACADEMIC ADVISING

Study skills, exam preparation and review, and course selection

  • Amy M. Gardner, Dean of Students

amgardn@uchicago.edu, 702.3955 

  • Adrienne Packard, Associate Director of Student Affairs

apackard@uchicago.edu, 702.6769

ADMISSIONS AND FINANCIAL AID

Participate in recruiting future classes, financial aid, and scholarship awards

  • Ann Perry, Associate Dean for Admissions

aperry@law.uchicago.edu, 834.4425

  • Annette Moore, Associate Director of Admissions

acmoore@law.uchicago.edu, 834.4429

  • Kevin Petty, Assoc. Dir. Of Admissions & Financial Aid

kpetty@uclaw.uchicago.edu, 834.4428

  • Student Loan Administration, 702.6061

student-loans@uchicago.edu

CAREER SERVICES

Law firm, nonprofit, and government employment, nontraditional career options, interview coaching, résumé and cover letter review, and clerkships

  • Abbie Willard, Assoc. Dean for Career Services

awillard@law.uchicago.edu, 834.4003

  • Lois Casaleggi, Senior Dir. of Career Services

casaleggi@law.uchicago.edu, 702.6705

  • Susan Curry, Dir. of Public Interest Law & Policy

currys@uchicago.edu, 702.4558

  • Lisa Abrams, Dir. of Career Services

labrams@law.uchicago.edu, 834.7579

  • Paul Woo, Dir. of Career Services

p-woo1@uchicago.edu, 834.0918

  • Susan Staab, Asst. Dir. of Career Services

sstaab@law.uchicago.edu, 834.1272

  • Kate Brady, Career and Policy Initiatives Communications Coordinator

bradyk@uchicago.edu, 702.9625

CHICAGO LAW PARTNERS

Law firm fundraising for student organizations

  • Carolyn Grunst, Assoc. Director, Development

cgrunst@uchicago.edu, 834.7799

COMMUNICATIONS

Law School website and blogs, professional style posters for special events, student organization websites, and podcasting

  • Marsha Nagorsky, Asst. Dean for Communications

m-ferziger@uchicago.edu, 834.5958

  • Annie Rzepecki, Communications Coordinator

arzepecki@uchicago.edu, 702.3326

COPY AND MAIL CENTER

Course materials, large copy jobs, and mail

  • Reggie Williams, Mailroom Supervisor

rwilliams@uchicago.edu, 702.9494

COUNSELING, PROBLEM SOLVING, AND REFERRALS

  • Amy M. Gardner, Dean of Students

amgardn@uchicago.edu, 702.3955

  • Adrienne Packard, Associate Director of Student Affairs

apackard@uchicago.edu, 702.6769

COURSE REGISTRATION, EXAM INFORMATION AND NOTARY

Exam schedules, course schedules, exam IDs, grades, petitions, and good standing and bar certifications

  • Roberto Koch, Registrar

rkoch@uchicago.edu, 834.5315

  • Jeanine Alonso, Assistant Registrar

jalonso@uchicago.edu, 834.4255

D’ANGELO LAW LIBRARY

Electronic and paper resources, guidance for legal research, and assistance with substantial paper writing

  • Sheri Lewis, Director of the D'Angelo Law Library

shl@uchicago.edu, 702.9614

FACILITIES

Compliments or complaints about the building

  • Bob Harstad, Facilities Manager

rharstad@uchicago.edu, 702.9572

LL.M. PROGRAM

International graduate students

  • Richard Badger, Asst. Dean for the LL.M. Program

rbadger@uchicago.edu, 834.3865

  • Jessica Sperath, Student Services Administrator

jsperath@uchicago.edu, 834.3187

ROOM RESERVATIONS AND LOCKERS

  • Office of the Registrar

SPECIAL ACCOMMODATIONS

Ability or mobility concerns, access to classrooms or course materials

  • Amy M. Gardner, Dean of Students

amgardn@uchicago.edu, 702.3955

STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS

  • Candace Bergeron, Student Affairs Administrator

cbergeron@uchicago.edu, 702.3164

KEYSTONE AND KAPNICK PROGRAMS

  • Katie Burns, Manager of Leadership and Professionalism Initiatives

kburns27@uchicago.edu, 834.4279

TECHNOLOGY

Computers, internet access, and audiovisual support

  • David Blood, Student Computer Lab Manager

dblood@uchicago.edu, 702.4493

  • Helpdesk, 834.5300