Derek Allen '11 Named “North Star Lawyer” by MN State Bar Association for Pro Bono Work

From the Winthrop & Weinstine website:

Twelve attorneys from Winthrop & Weinstine have been named “North Star Lawyers” by the Minnesota State Bar Association (MSBA). The North Star Lawyer Program seeks to change lives through donations of time, talent and resources to help achieve justice for those who otherwise could not afford it. The MSBA celebrates these attorneys who donated at least 50 hours of pro bono legal services in 2013.   

“Serving the community where we live and work is ingrained in our firm’s culture,” said Scott Dongoske, firm president. “We are proud of those lawyers who devote their time and energy to give back to their community. They set a great example for all of us.”  

Winthrop & Weinstine’s 2014 North Star Lawyers are:   

  • Derek Allen
  • Tiffany Blofield
  • Thomas Boyd
  • Michelle Dawson
  • Tammera Diehm
  • Martha Engel
  • Brett Klein
  • John Knapp
  • Sofia Estrellado Lykke
  • John Sellner
  • Ann Steingraeber
  • Holly Stocker